ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 25 November 1992
Back Next Dublin North West


Baile Atha Cliath Thiar Thuaidh
Dublin Area (Leinster)

4 Seats 16 Candidates 12 Counts
Electorate: 58,396 Quota: 7,488
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Noel Ahern                                                                                        E   E   E   E      
 2    Michael Barrett                                                                          E E   E   E E                    
 3    Cormac Breathnach                          E E   E E   E   E                                                                
 4    Hugh Byrne                                                              E   E       E                                
 5    Thomas Byrne                                            E E   E                                                        
 6    Alfred Byrne                          E E   E     E   E                                                                
 7    Pat Carey                                                                                            E   E   E      
 8    Eamonn Cooney                            E                                                                              
 9    Philip Cosgrave      E                                                                                                    
 10    Declan Costello                                          E   E   E   E   E                                                
 11    Proinsias de Rossa                                                                            E   E   E E E   E              
 12    Vivion de Valera                                    E                                                                      
 13    Dessie Ellis                                                                                                        E  
 14    Michael Fitzpatrick                                      E                                                                    
 15    Mary Flaherty                                                                          E E   E   E E E                  
 16    Richard Gogan                                              E   E   E   E   E   E                                        
 17    Archie Heron                          E                                                                                
 18    John Lyons                                                                                                        E  
 19    Paul McAuliffe                                                                                                           
 20    Patrick J McGilligan                          E E   E E                                                                        
 21    Joseph McGrath      E                                                                                                    
 22    General Richard Mulcahy      E                                                                                                    
 23    Michael Mullen                                                      E   E                                                
 24    John S O'Connor                                  E                                                                        
 25    Se├ín T O'Kelly                          E E   E E                                                                        
 26    Martin O'Sullivan                                E E                                                                        
 27    Noel Rock                                                                                                           
 28    Roisin Shortall                                                                                        E   E   E   E   E  
 29    Michael Staines      E                                                                                                    
 30    David A Thornley                                                              E   E                                        
 31    Jim Tunney                                                              E   E       E E   E   E E                    
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-May-24 01:53 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: