ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 6 June 1997
Back Next Cork North West


Corcaigh Thiar Thuaidh
Cork Area (Munster)

3 Seats 6 Candidates 3 Counts
Electorate: 47,119 Quota: 8,691
Click on map to go to constituency
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Aine Collins                                                                                                        E  
 2    Donal Creed                                                                          E E   E   E                      
 3    Michael Creed                                                                                      E E   E       E   E  
 4    Frank Crowley                                                                          E E   E   E E E                  
 5    Laurence Kelly                                                                                      E                    
 6    Thomas Meaney                                                                          E E                              
 7    Aindrias Moynihan                                                                                                           
 8    Donal Moynihan                                                                                E   E   E   E   E          
 9    Michael Moynihan                                                                                            E   E   E   E  
 10    Gerard Murphy                                                                                                E          
 11    Batt O'Keeffe                                                                                                    E      
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 02-Dec-20 01:27 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: