ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Cork Borough Robert Day
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Michael Bradley
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Thomas Nagle
Dublin County Thomas Johnson
Dublin North West Thomas O'Farrell
Dublin South William O'Brien
Galway Thomas J O'Connell
Kildare Wicklow Hugh Colohan
Kildare Wicklow James Everett
Leix Offaly William Davin
Louth Meath Cathal O'Shannon
Tipperary Mid/North and South Daniel Morrissey
Waterford Tipperary East John Butler
Waterford Tipperary East Nicholas Phelan
Wexford Daniel O'Callaghan
Wexford Richard Corish*

Total Candidates: 17

*outgoing TD (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Jul-20 04:57 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: