ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

Non party/Independent

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Dublin County James Ashe
Monaghan James Barnes
Dublin County David Barry
Dublin South Sir Andrew Beattie
Leix Offaly Patrick Belton
Wexford Barry Brereton
Leix Offaly Andrew Byrne
Dublin South Patrick Byrne
Dublin North James Clark
Limerick Michael Cleary
Monaghan James Coburn
Cork Borough Captain Jeremiah Collins
Cork West David Connor
Wexford John Cummins
Dublin North Patrick Daly
Leix Offaly Joseph Delaney
Leitrim Sligo Henry Depew
Dublin County George Duffy
Galway Anthony Fallon
Dublin South John Farrelly
Roscommon Henry Fitzgibbon
Carlow Kilkenny Patrick Gaffney*
Kerry E J Gleeson
Tipperary William Gleeson
Cork West William Hales
Galway James Hoban
Wexford Hector Hughes
Monaghan James Johnston
Waterford Richard Keane
Dublin North Kevin Kenny
Limerick William Larkin
Dublin North John Lawlor
Limerick Anthony Mackey
Dublin County John McCabe
Dublin South William McCabe
Donegal Henry McGowan
Donegal Daniel McMenamin
Donegal Michael McNelis
Cavan Patrick McQuaid
Kerry Jeremiah McSweeney
Dublin South Patrick Medlar
Wicklow Colonel Joseph Moore
Dublin South Patrick Munden
Mayo North Oliver O'Connor
Kerry Thomas O'Donnell
Longford Westmeath Seán O'Farrell
National University of Ireland Prof Agnes O'Farrelly
Cork West Daniel O'Leary
Cork West Joseph O'Mahony
Mayo South P J O'Malley
Tipperary Patrick Ryan
Cork Borough Sir John Scott
Dublin South James Shanks
Dublin South Bernard Shields
Galway Thomas Sloyan
Dublin South Edward Tucker
Roscommon Jasper Tully
Meath Patrick White

Total Unsuccessful: 58

*outgoing TD (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Jan-20 02:35 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: