ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1950 Westminster General

23 February 1950

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast East Alan McKibbin
Antrim South Prof Douglas Savory°
Belfast North Harford Hyde
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Henry Richardson
Belfast South Hugh Gage
Belfast West Rev James MacManaway
Armagh James Harden*
Ulster Mid John Shearer
Down South Captain Lawrence Orr
Antrim North Hugh O'Neill*
Londonderry Ronald Ross
Down North Lt Col Sir Walter Smiles

Total Candidates: 12

*outgoing MP (2)
°outgoing MP for a different area (1)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Jul-24 06:39 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: