ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1970 Westminster General

18 June 1970

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim North Henry Clark*
Antrim South Jim Molyneaux
Armagh John Maginnis*
Belfast East Stanley McMaster*
Belfast North Stratton Mills*
Belfast South Rafton Pounder*
Belfast West Brian McMaster
Down North Jim Kilfedder
Down South Captain Lawrence Orr*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South James Hamilton*
Londonderry Robin Chichester Clark*
Ulster Mid William Thornton

Total Candidates: 12

*outgoing MP (8)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 15-Dec-19 08:42 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: