ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1981 Seanad Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
University of Dublin Catherine McGuinness
National University of Ireland John A Murphy
National University of Ireland Liam B Ryan
University of Dublin Mary Robinson
Agricultural Panel Pierce Butler
University of Dublin Shane Ross
Nominated by Taoiseach Ken Whitaker
University of Dublin Trevor West*

Total Candidates: 8

*outgoing Senator (1)
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 03-Oct-23 02:53 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: