ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Official Unionist

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Roy Beggs
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe
Belfast North Cecil Walker
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth
Down South Enoch Powell
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux
Londonderry East William Ross
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson
Strangford John Taylor
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*

Total Elected: 11

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Feb-20 11:01 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: