ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Official Unionist

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Roy Beggs
Belfast East David Burchill
Antrim North Robert Coulter
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis
Down North Robert McCartney
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson
Belfast West Thomas Passmore
Down South Enoch Powell
Londonderry East William Ross
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth
Strangford John Taylor
Ulster Mid William Thompson
Belfast North Cecil Walker

Total Candidates: 16

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Jul-20 12:54 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: