ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Social Democrat and Labour

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Antrim South Alban Maginness
Londonderry East Arthur Doherty
Belfast North Brian Feeney
Down North Cathal O Baoill
Down South Eddie McGrady
Strangford James Curry
Upper Bann James McDonald
Foyle John Hume
Belfast West Joe Hendron
Antrim East Michael O'Cleary
Ulster Mid Patrick Haughey
Belfast East Peter Prendiville
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Rosemary Flanagan
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Antrim North Seán Farren

Total Candidates: 17

   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Jun-24 11:04 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: