ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 By Westminster By Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Official Unionist

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe*
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson*
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux*
Strangford John Taylor*
Down South Enoch Powell*
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis*
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Londonderry East William Ross*

Total Candidates: 11

*outgoing MP (11)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Jul-24 04:28 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: