ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1987 Westminster General

11 June 1987

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Social Democrat and Labour

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South Donovan McClelland
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast West Joe Hendron
Down South Eddie McGrady
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Rosemary Flanagan
Foyle John Hume
Lagan Valley Billy McDonnell
Londonderry East Arthur Doherty
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Ulster Mid Patrick Haughey
Upper Bann Brid Rodgers

Total Candidates: 13

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Apr-20 06:41 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: