ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1997 Seanad Election

July 1997

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Fine Gael

Party Website: http://www.finegael.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Agricultural Panel Avril Doyle
Labour Panel Denis Cregan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Ernie Caffrey
Administrative Panel Fergus O'Dowd
Administrative Panel Fintan Coogan
Labour Panel Jarlath McDonagh
Agricultural Panel John Connor
Administrative Panel Joe Doyle
Industrial and Commercial Panel Liam T Cosgrave
Cultural and Educational Panel Madeleine Taylor Quinn
Labour Panel Mary Jackman
Cultural and Educational Panel Maurice Manning
Agricultural Panel Paddy Burke
Industrial and Commercial Panel Paul Coghlan
Labour Panel Therese Ridge
Agricultural Panel Tom Hayes

Total Elected: 16

   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 01-Aug-21 03:00 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: