ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Social Democrat and Labour

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Danny O'Connor
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South Seán McKee
Belfast East Ciara Farren
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast West Alex Attwood
Down North Marietta Farrell
Down South Eddie McGrady*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Tommy Gallagher
Foyle John Hume*
Lagan Valley Patricia Lewsley
Londonderry East John Dallat
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Strangford Danny McCarthy
Tyrone West Brid Rodgers
Ulster Mid Eilis Haughey
Upper Bann Dolores Kelly

Total Candidates: 18

*outgoing MP (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 07-Apr-20 01:22 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: