ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Baile Atha Cliath
Back Next Dublin Rathmines
County Constituency Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat Electorate: 18,841 3 Candidates
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Sir Maurice Dockrell1  Unionist Lozenge   7,400   50.18%   Elected    1

Patrick Little  Sinn Féin Lozenge   5,566   37.75%   Not Elected   
George Moonan  Nationalist Lozenge   1,780   12.07%   Not Elected   

Total poll 14,746 78.27%

Majority  Unionist 1,834 12.44%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Nov-18 05:21 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow