ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Baile Atha Cliath
Back Next Dublin St Michan's
Borough Constituency Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 17,642 (Men: 10,900 Women: 6,742)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Michael Staines  Sinn Féin Lozenge   7,553   65.40%   Elected    1

* John Nugent1  Nationalist Lozenge   3,996   34.60%   Not Elected   

Total poll 11,549 65.46%

Majority  Sinn Féin 3,557 30.80%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-19 05:16 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow