ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Baile Atha Cliath
Back Next Dublin St Stephen's
Borough Constituency Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates
Electorate: 19,759 (Men: 11,813 Women: 7,946)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Thomas Kelly1  Sinn Féin Lozenge   8,461   59.93%   Elected    1

* Patrick Brady  Nationalist Lozenge   2,902   20.56%   Not Elected   
Henry Hanna  Unionist Lozenge   2,755   19.51%   Not Elected   

Total poll 14,118 71.45%

Majority  Sinn Féin 5,559 39.38%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-Nov-18 10:33 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow