ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Kildare North

X (Twitter):

Cill Dara Thuaidh
Kildare Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 13,274 (Men: 8,887 Women: 4,387)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status   Seat 

Donal Buckley1  Sinn Féin Lozenge   5,979   68.72%   Elected    1   ♂
John O'Connor1  Nationalist Lozenge   2,722   31.28%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 8,701 65.55%

Majority  Sinn Féin 3,257 37.43%

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Jul-24 11:20 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East