ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Meath South


County Constituency Meath Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 14,716 (Men: 9,826 Women: 4,890)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Edmund Duggan  Sinn Féin Lozenge   6,371   70.39%   Elected    1   ♂

Thomas O'Donoghue1  Nationalist Lozenge   2,680   29.61%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 9,051 61.50%

Majority  Sinn Féin 3,691 40.78%

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-Sep-23 03:54 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East