ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Tipperary South
Tiobraid Arann Theas
County Constituency Tipperary Area (Munster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 14,716 (Men: 9,597 Women: 5,119)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* John Cullinan  Nationalist Lozenge   2,701   23.60%   Elected      ♂
P J Moloney  Sinn Féin Lozenge   8,744   76.40%   Not Elected    1   ♂

Total poll 11,445 77.77%

Majority  Nationalist -6,043 - 52.80%

* outgoing MP (1)
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-24 02:56 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East