ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Waterford


Port Lairge
Borough Constituency Waterford Area (Munster)

1 Seat Electorate: 12,063 2 Candidates
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Captain William Redmond  Nationalist Lozenge   4,915   52.59%   Elected    1   ♂

Dr Vincent White  Sinn Féin Lozenge   4,431   47.41%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 9,346 77.48%

Majority  Nationalist 484 5.18%

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Apr-24 01:26 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East