ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Waterford County
County Constituency Waterford Area (Waterford)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 24,439 (Men: 22,064 Women: 2,375)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Cathal Brugha  Sinn Féin Lozenge   12,890   75.35%   Elected    1   ♂
John O'Shea1  Nationalist Lozenge   4,217   24.65%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 17,107 70.00%

Majority  Sinn Féin 8,673 50.70%

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Apr-24 01:08 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East