ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Westmeath

X (Twitter):

An Iarmhi
County Constituency Westmeath Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates
Electorate: 24,014 (Men: 16,355 Women: 7,659)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Laurence Ginnell  Sinn Féin Lozenge   12,435   75.38%   Elected    1   ♂

Patrick H Weymes  Nationalist Lozenge   3,458   20.96%   Not Elected      ♂
* Sir Walter Nugent  Nationalist Lozenge   603   3.66%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 16,496 68.69%

Majority  Sinn Féin 8,977 54.42%

* outgoing MP (1)
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 3 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Jun-24 07:25 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East