ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Wicklow East
County Constituency Wicklow Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates
Electorate: 15,241 (Men: 9,655 Women: 5,586)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status   Seat 

Seán Etchingham  Sinn Féin Lozenge   5,916   53.87%   Elected    1   ♂

Alexander Parker Keene  Unionist Lozenge   2,600   23.68%   Not Elected      ♂
Denis Cogan  Nationalist Lozenge   2,466   22.45%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 10,982 72.06%

Majority  Sinn Féin 3,316 30.19%

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 3 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Jul-24 06:05 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East