ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 1: 25 October 1923
Baile Atha Cliath Theas
Back Next Dublin South
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 78,017 Quota: 17,590
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Hugh Kennedy  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   23,676   67.30%   1.35   1      Made Quota     1

O'Mullane Michael  Republican Lozenge   11,502   32.70%   0.65   (1)      Not Elected    

Total poll 35,178 45.09%

By election caused by resignation of Michael Hayes.
The Writ for the By Election was moved on 3 October 1923.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 04:18 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow