ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 15: 11 March 1925
Baile Atha Cliath Theas
Back Next Dublin South
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 78,353 Quota: 21,107
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Thomas Hennessy  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   24,075   57.03%   1.14   1      Made Quota     1

Michael O'Mullane  Republican Lozenge   13,900   32.93%   0.66   (1)      Not Elected    
Thomas Lawlor  Labour Lozenge   4,237   10.04%   0.20   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 42,212 53.87%

By election caused by resignation of Daniel McCarthy.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-May-19 11:57 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow