ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 21: 18 February 1926
Back Next Leix Offaly
Laoighis Offaly Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: 64,199 Quota: 20,603
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

James Dwyer2  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   16,618   40.33%   0.81   2      Elected     1

Art O'Connor  Republican Lozenge   15,400   37.37%   0.75   (2)      Not Elected    
John F Gill  Labour Lozenge   9,187   22.30%   0.45   (1)      Eliminated    

Total poll 41,205 64.18%

By election caused by disqualification of John McGuinness.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:30 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East