ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 19: 11 March 1925
Back Next Roscommon
Ros Comain
Connaught Area

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 52,929 Quota: 17,265
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Martin Conlon  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   21,118   61.16%   1.22   1      Made Quota     1   ♂

Sceilg O'Kelly  Republican Lozenge   13,410   38.84%   0.78   (1)      Not Elected       ♂

Total poll 34,528 65.23%

Final votes required for expenses: 4,317
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
By election caused by resignation of Henry Finlay.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Feb-24 02:58 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East