ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 22: 24 August 1927
Baile Atha Cliath Theas
Back Next Dublin South
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 81,136 Quota: 21,951
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Thomas Hennessy  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   24,139   54.99%   1.10   1      Made Quota     1

Robert Briscoe  Fianna Fail Lozenge   18,647   42.48%   0.85   (1)      Not Elected    
Charles Murphy  Sinn Féin Lozenge   1,115   2.54%   0.05   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 43,901 54.11%

By election caused by death on 15 July 1927 of Countess Constance de Markievicz.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 04:29 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow