ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 13 June 1930
Back Next Longford Westmeath

X (Twitter):

An Longfort An Lar Mhi
Longford Westmeath Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 56,059 Quota: 20,423
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

James Geoghegan1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   21,881   53.57%   1.07   1      Made Quota     1   ♂

Vincent Delany  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   16,438   40.25%   0.80   (1)      Not Elected       ♂
Michael Duffy  Labour Lozenge   2,525   6.18%   0.12   (1)      Lost Deposit       ♂

Total poll 40,844 72.86%

Final votes required for expenses: 5,106
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 3 male (♂)
By election caused by death on 26 April 1930 of James Killane.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Jun-24 01:55 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East