ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 29: 9 December 1930
Baile Atha Cliath
Back Next Dublin County
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 113,260 Quota: 25,194
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Thomas Finlay1  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   35,362   70.18%   1.40   1      Made Quota     1

Conor Maguire  Fianna Fail Lozenge   15,024   29.82%   0.60   (1)      Not Elected    

Total poll 50,386 44.49%

By election caused by death on 5 July 1930 of Major Bryan Cooper.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:31 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow