ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 25: 3 April 1928
Baile Atha Cliath Thuaidh
Back Next Dublin North
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 94,937 Quota: 21,643
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Vincent Rice  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   21,731   50.20%   1.00   1      Elected (awaiting update)     1

Kathleen Clarke  Fianna Fail Lozenge   13,322   30.78%   0.62   (1)      awaiting update    
Jim Larkin1 Snr  Independent Labour Lozenge   8,232   19.02%   0.38   (1)      Not Elected    

Total poll 43,285 45.59%

By election caused by disqualification of Jim Larkin.

Larkin was disqualified for being an undischarged bankrupt following a Dail investigation.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 12:52 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow