ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 33: 19 June 1935
Back Next Galway
Galway Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 97,650 Quota: 30,752
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Eamon Corbett  Fianna Fail Lozenge   37,415   60.83%   1.22   1      Made Quota     1   ♂

Thomas McDonogh  Fine Gael Lozenge   24,088   39.17%   0.78   (1)      Not Elected       ♂

Total poll 61,503 62.98%

Final votes required for expenses: 7,689
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
By election caused by death on 24 November 1934 of Martin McDonogh.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Apr-24 02:39 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East