ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 1 July 1937
Gaillimh Thiar
Back Next Galway West


Galway Area (Connaught)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,453
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Sean Tubridy  Fianna Fail Lozenge   7,274   28.19%   1.13   0          1
Gerald Bartley1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,179   23.94%   0.96   0          2
Joseph W Mongan  Fine Gael Lozenge   3,909   15.15%   0.61   0          3

Peter Kelly1  Fine Gael Lozenge   3,337   12.93%   0.52   0         
Eamon Corbett  Fianna Fail Lozenge   5,109   19.80%   0.79   0         

Total poll 25,808

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-Nov-18 09:32 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East