ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 17 June 1938
Cill Mhantain
Back Next Wicklow


Wicklow Area (Leinster)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,177
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Seamus Moore1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   9,497   33.08%   1.32   0          1
James Everett  Labour Lozenge   8,125   28.30%   1.13   0          2
Patrick Cogan  Non party/Independent Lozenge   5,285   18.41%   0.74   0          3

Gun O'Mahony1  Fine Gael Lozenge   5,799   20.20%   0.81   0         

Total poll 28,706

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Nov-18 12:51 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East