ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 30 May 1944
Ciarrai Theas
Back Next Kerry South


Kerry Area (Munster)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,297
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Fred Crowley  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,693   26.58%   1.06   0          1
John B Healy1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,526   25.91%   1.04   0          2
Fionan Lynch  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,057   24.05%   0.96   0          3

Edmund Horan  Non party/Independent Lozenge   5,908   23.46%   0.94   0         

Total poll 25,184

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
10 November 1944  caused by appointment as Judge of Fionan Lynch
4 December 1945  caused by death of Fred Crowley
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Feb-18 09:46 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East