ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 38: 10 November 1944
Back Next Kerry South


Ciarrai Theas
Kerry Area (Munster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: 35,945 Quota: 11,302
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Donal O'Donoghue1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   10,986   48.60%   0.97   2      Elected     1   ♂

Edmund Horan  Clann na Talmhan Lozenge   6,795   30.06%   0.60   (2)      Not Elected       ♂
Eoin O'Connell  Fine Gael Lozenge   4,822   21.33%   0.43   (1)      Eliminated       ♂

Total poll 22,603 62.88%

Final votes required for expenses: 2,826
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 3 male (♂)
By election caused by appointment as Judge of Fionán Lynch.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-May-24 07:20 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East