ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 47: 29 October 1947
Port Lairge
Back Next Waterford


Waterford Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 51,008 Quota: 16,112
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

John Ormonde  Fianna Fail Lozenge   11,840   36.75%   0.73   0          1

Nicholas Sheehan  Fine Gael Lozenge   9,941   30.85%   0.62   0         
Thomas Kyne  Labour Lozenge   7,683   23.84%   0.48   0         
Se├ín Feeney  Clann na Poblachta Lozenge   2,758   8.56%   0.17   0         

Total poll 32,222 63.17%

By election caused by death on 10 May 1947 of Michael Morrissey.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:27 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East