ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 43: 4 December 1945
Loch Garman
Back Next Wexford


Wexford Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 59,662 Quota: 16,191
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Brendan Corish  Labour Lozenge   16,263   50.23%   1.00   1      Made Quota     1

Robert Moran  Fianna Fail Lozenge   11,816   36.49%   0.73   (1)      Not Elected    
Patrick Kinsella  Clann na Talmhan Lozenge   3,051   9.42%   0.19   (1)      Lost Deposit    
Robert Murphy  Non party/Independent Lozenge   1,250   3.86%   0.08   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 32,380 54.27%

By election caused by death on 19 July 1945 of Richard Corish.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 04:38 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East