ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Presidential Election 14 June 1945

1 Seat 3 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: 1,803,463 Quota: 543,170
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Seán T O'Kelly1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   537,965   49.52%   0.99   2      Made Quota     1

General Seán MacEoin1  Fine Gael Lozenge   335,539   30.89%   0.62   (2)      Not Elected    
Dr Patrick McCartan1  Non party/Independent Lozenge   212,834   19.59%   0.39   (1)      Eliminated    

Total valid 1,086,338 60.24%

Spoilt votes 50,287 4.42%

Total poll 1,136,625 63.02%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-May-19 06:51 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East