ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 23 February 1950
Back Next Belfast North
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 75,563 2 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Harford Hyde  Unionist Lozenge   36,412   64.38%   Elected    1

William Leeburn  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   20,146   35.62%   Not Elected   

Total poll 56,558 74.85%

Majority  Unionist 16,266 28.76%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Oct-17 03:03 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East