ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 51: 26 June 1952
Luimneach Thoir
Back Next Limerick East
Limerick Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 48,730 Quota: 19,173
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

John Carew  Fine Gael Lozenge   13,130   34.24%   0.68   0          1

Thomas Clarke2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   15,964   41.63%   0.83   0         
George Russell  Clann na Poblachta Lozenge   6,465   16.86%   0.34   0         
Se├ín Hayes3  Labour Lozenge   2,785   7.26%   0.15   0         

Total poll 38,344 78.69%

By election caused by death on 13 April 1952 of Daniel Bourke.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 11:42 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East