ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 52: 26 June 1952
Back Next Mayo North
Mayo Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 4 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: 36,165 Quota: 12,201
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Phelim Calleary  Fianna Fail Lozenge   11,782   48.29%   0.97   2      Elected (awaiting update)     1

Patrick Lindsay  Fine Gael Lozenge   5,468   22.41%   0.45   (2)      awaiting update    
Martin McGrath  Clann na Poblachta Lozenge   4,743   19.44%   0.39   (2)      awaiting update    
Frank Devanny  Clann na Talmhan Lozenge   2,407   9.86%   0.20   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 24,400 67.47%

By election caused by death on 8 May 1952 of Patrick J Ruttledge.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 04:13 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East