ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 25 October 1951
Back Next Belfast South
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 66,212 2 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Hugh Gage  Unionist Lozenge   37,046   75.82%   Elected    1

Robert McBrinn  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   11,815   24.18%   Not Elected   

Total poll 48,861 73.79%

Majority  Unionist 25,231 51.64%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
4 November 1952  caused by resignation of Hugh Gage
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Oct-17 10:46 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East