ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster By Election: 4 November 1952
Back Next Belfast South
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 66,196 2 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Sir David Campbell  Unionist Lozenge   23,067   75.08%   Elected    1

Samuel Napier  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   7,655   24.92%   Not Elected   

Total poll 30,722 46.41%

Majority  Unionist 15,412 50.17%

By election caused by resignation of Hugh Gage.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-19 03:08 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East