ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 66: 14 November 1956
Baile Atha Cliath Thiar Theas
Back Next Dublin South West


Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 63,286 Quota: 12,050
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Noel Lemass  Fianna Fail Lozenge   14,416   59.82%   1.20   1      Made Quota     1

Edmond Power  Fine Gael Lozenge   9,682   40.18%   0.80   (1)      Not Elected    

Total poll 24,098 38.08%

By election caused by death on 4 August 1956 of Peadar Doyle.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 11:42 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow