ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 62: 30 April 1956
Baile Atha Cliath Thoir Thuaidh
Back Next Dublin North East
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 64,903 Quota: 16,040
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Patrick Byrne2  Non party/Independent Lozenge   18,129   56.51%   1.13   1      Made Quota     1

Charles Haughey  Fianna Fail Lozenge   13,950   43.49%   0.87   (1)      Not Elected    

Total poll 32,079 49.43%

By election caused by death on 13 March 1956 of Alfie Byrne.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-May-19 12:08 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow