ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 5 March 1957
Gaillimh Thiar
Back Next Galway West


Galway Area (Connaught)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 4,980
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

John Geoghegan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   4,966   24.93%   1.00   0          1
Gerald Bartley1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   3,789   19.02%   0.76   0          2
Fintan Coogan1 Snr  Fine Gael Lozenge   4,282   21.50%   0.86   0          3

Michael F Lydon  Fianna Fail Lozenge   3,028   15.20%   0.61   0         
John Mannion1 Snr  Fine Gael Lozenge   3,853   19.34%   0.77   0         

Total poll 19,918

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Nov-18 05:25 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East