ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 78: 8 July 1964
Ros Comain
Back Next Roscommon
Connaught Area

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 44,635 Quota: 17,412
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Oliver Macklin  Labour Lozenge   2,056   5.90%   0.12   0         

Dr Hugh Gibbons  Fianna Fail Lozenge   15,107   43.38%   0.87   0         
Joan T Burke  Fine Gael Lozenge   17,308   49.70%   0.99   0          1
Padraig O Ceallaigh  Sinn Féin Lozenge   352   1.01%   0.02   0         

Total poll 34,823 78.02%

By election caused by death on 10 September 1936 of James Burke.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:31 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East