ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 80: 10 March 1965
Back Next Cork Mid
Cork Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 50,220 Quota: 19,040
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Eileen Desmond  Labour Lozenge   12,752   33.49%   0.67   0          1

Flor Crowley  Fianna Fail Lozenge   13,779   36.19%   0.72   0         
Donal Creed  Fine Gael Lozenge   10,957   28.78%   0.58   0         
Sylvester Cotter  Non party/Independent Lozenge   590   1.55%   0.03   (1)      awaiting update    

Total poll 38,078 75.82%

By election caused by death on 9 December 1964 of Dan Desmond.
The Writ for the By Election was moved on 10 February 1965.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 04:00 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East